Brigadier JJS Bourne May

Brigadier JJS Bourne May (now retired) is the President of the Branch. He has served in both the 1st and 2nd Battalions. His Grandfather helped form the branch back in 1935.


Major G Johnston

Major G Johnston is the Vice President of the Branch and he his currently serving in the 1st Battalion, his primary roll is commanding No3 company as the company commander and following his fathers footsteps when he was serving in the regiment.


George Scammell is the Vice President of the Branch.










Des Ryle is the Honorary Secretary of the Branch and has had a career in both the British Army and the Police Force. In the army Des was a physical training instructor within the 2nd Battalion Coldstream Guards. Des was a close support officer and protected her Majesty the Queen and members of the Royal Family on many occasions. He also spent a lot of time as a close protection officer for the Queen Mother. He now teaches people to ride motorbikes for the last 25 years. 










Jed Lawton is the Chairman and served in the 2nd Battalion Coldstream Guards and is now a Policeman. He was an armed policeman for many years based at Heathrow. He is also a Major in the Army Cadet Force and spends a lot of his time teaching the next generation of soldiers.










John Radley is the Vice Chairman for the Branch. He also served in the 1st Battalion Irish Guards and was a Regimental Police Sergeant during his time in the Battalion.


Gdsm Brown is the Assistant Secretary of the Branch and he is currently employed in the Officers Mess. In his spare time he supports the branch as a serving member. Gdsm Brown has served in the Regiment for the last 5 years and is currently getting ready to attend a promotion course next year.



Stan Wright is our Treasurer and has been for many years. He files our books and accounts at the end of the year and reports back to the Branch on all financial matters.